Join the growing list of elected officials, educators, community and religious leaders along with everyday people who are endorsing Rev. Dr. Tecoy Porter for State Senate.

Give your endorsement and add your name to the list!


Endorsement List

Titles and organizations are provided for identification purposes only


Elected Officials

Titles and organizations are provided for identification purposes only


Dr. Shirley Webber

California Secretary of State


Assemblymember Mike Gipson

CA District 64


Assemblymember Chris Holden

CA District 41


Gary Davis, Former Mayor

City of Elk Grove


Trustee Joanne Ahola

Sacramento County Board of Education


Taisha Brown, Chair

CA Democratic Black Caucus


Education, Business & Community Leaders

Titles and organizations are provided for identification purposes only


Margaret Fortune

President & CEO, Fortune School 


Betty Williams

Executive Director, Sacramento NAACP


Chet Hewitt

President & CEO, Sierra Health Foundation


Sam Starks

Founder & Executive Director, Mlk365


Donna Trumbo

Diversity and Equity Consultant, The Racial Healing Project


Sequette Clark

President & CEO, I AM SAC Foundation


Gabby Trejo

Executive Director, Sacramento ACT


Gregory King

Executive Director, Always Knocking


Sequita Thompson

Blessed Child Neighborhood Association


Jesse Reese

Meadowview Neighborhood Association


Edwin Lombard

President & CEO, CA African American Chamber of Commerce


Michael Blair

Executive Director, Neighborhood Innovation


Pleshette Robinson

Founder & CEO, Sac Cultural Hub


Tamara Williams

Principal, Tecoy Porter College Prep 

Christina Laster

Director of Policy & Legislation, National Parents Union


Malaki Amen

CEO, California Urban Partnership


Rashid Sidque

CEO/President, Lift Up Love Always (L.U.L.A.)


Simeon Gant

CEO/President, GreenTech Education & Employment


Kristee Haggins

President, Safe Black Space


Ronlad T Blanchette, DDS

Owner, Sacramento Cosmetic Dentist Practice


Velma Sykes

President/CEO, Sacramento Area Women’s Chamber of Commerce


Religious Leaders

Titles and organizations are provided for identification purposes only


Dr. Joy Johnson

President, Sacramento Black Clergy Caucus

Senior Pastor, Higher Hope Christian Church


Dr. Bryant Wyatt

President, Greater Sacramento & Vicinity Baptist Ministers Alliance

Senior Pastor, Mt. Calvary Baptist Church 


Rev. K. W. Tulloss

President, Baptist Ministers Conference of Los Angeles & Southern CA

Senior Pastor, The Historical Weller Street Missionary Baptist Church 


Rabbi David Azen

CEO/President, Fresher Sacramento

Rabbi, Congregation B’Nai Harim


Rev. Les Simmons

Senior Pastor

South Sacramento Christian Center


Rev. Issac Cotton

Senior Pastor, St. Jude Christian Church


Rev. Samuel Gordon

Chairperson, MLK Celebration


Dr. Ephriam Williams

Pastor Emeritus, St. Paul Baptist Church


Rev. Karlette Porter

Co-Pastor, Genesis Church Sacramento


Dr. Ellington Porter

Pastor, Genesis Church Sacramento


Rev. Darryl Scarbrough

Senior Pastor, BOSS Church


Rev. Bob Balian

Co-Lead Pastor, Midtown Church


Rev. Dr. Efrem Smith

Co-Lead Pastor, Midtown Church


Rev. Stefon Dubose

Pastor, Future Community Church


Rev. Curtis Lamont Smith

Senior Pastor, Destiny Christian Center


Rev. Anthony Robertson

Senior Pastor, New Hope MBC

Dr. Anthony Wallace

Senior Pastor, New Direction Christian Center


Rev. William Carter

Senior Pastor, Tabernacle of Prayer and Praise Community Church 


Rev. Yardley Griffin Jr.

Senior Pastor, Destiny The Experience Church


Dr. Curtis Mitchell

Senior Pastor, Antioch MBC


Rev. Tamara Bennet

Senior Pastor, This Is Pentecost Fellowship Ministries


Rev. Wayne & JoAnn Sheppard

Senior Pastors, St. Matthew Christian Church


Rev. Lynne Herron

Senior Pastor, New Creation Church Arden


Dr. Kenneth Reece

Senior Pastor, St. Paul Baptist Church


Rev. Otha & Delesa Swanigan

Senior Pastors, The Light Christian Church


Dr. Gary Young

Senior Pastor, New Hope Baptist Church


Rev. Kelvin Weldon

Senior Pastor, Harmony Missionary Baptist Church


Pastor  D. L. Edwards

Lead Pastor, The Connection Church


Everyday People


Rita Hay, retired

Lakesha Wells, executive admin

Lawrence Byrd, retired manager

Anna Byrd, therapist

Gerard Murdock, architect

Carolyn Murdock, retired

Shaun Murdock, manager

Joe Robinson, referral specialist

Sylvia Espinoza-Pool

Edward F. Holmes, social worker 

Michelle Pitts, operations manager

Cara Wallace, consultant

Roz Myers, retired

Phillip Porter, consultant

Marissa Wright-Williams, teacher

Sandra Tyler, retired

Tina Benoit, banker

Lester McQuillon Sr., retired manager

Martha McQuillon, retired educator

James Fletcher, retired

Velma Fletcher, retired

Doug Britton, author/publisher

Bob Adams, retired state manager

Wanda Starks, manager

Carol David, administrator

Melvin Green, retired

Debora Kimbrough, retired

Sterling Ferguson

Joe Bumpus, transportation manager

Paul A. Pradia, retired

Tommy Yee

Violet Warren

Paula McNeal

Linda Tobias, manager

Mai-Gemu Johnson, driver

Alfred Harrison

Roberta Mazyk, mail handler

Ronald E. Brooks, retired

Joette Campbell, community liaison

Deana Macroft, manager

LaShawnda Barker, supervisor

Eva Tillman, principle

Georgette Bradford, ultrasound technologist

Pamela Robinson, lead teacher

Jea Reese, director

Oliver Gatahan, general manager

Lois Gant

Glenda Gordon, admin officer

Shonda Hutton, recruiter

Karen Anderson, manager

Quennon Coleman, retired

Michael Carney, college faculty

Tasha Gary, educator

Thelma Cash, registered nurse

Paige Holmes, mother

Aja Holmes, educator

Vicki Lee, consultant

Anette Melvin, adjunct faculty

Jessie Smith, senior business development manager

Geneva Smith, retired

Schalanda Wells, sales executive

Donnie Bryant, pastor

Bertha Gorman, retired

Greg Mosley, sales

Connie Roberts, phone teller

Marcia Aaron, educator

Anthony Acosta

Jazmin Bembry, software engineer

Cristina De Jesus, educator

Patrick Hunter, eligibility worker

Melissa Javinar, educator

Joyce Payne

Arleana Waller, CEO

Verronda Moore, manager

Stacey Frederick

Monique Slaughter

Ollie Watson, retired educator

Damon Kiel

Loretta Kelly, therapist

Greta Knox, actress

Regina Shepard Williams, entrepreneur

Rosalind Williams, photographer

June Powells-Mays, attorney

Nadine Reid, accountant

Brittany Sullivan, compliance specialist

Trunella Bryant, ABMA

Keith Hayes, CEO

Sommer Hayes, CEO

Nailah Dubose, student

Anyiah Dubose, student

Kevin Fulton, law student

Jillian Jackson, childcare

Veronica Jeter, state employee

Tecoy Porter Jr., media coordinator

Tisa Hawkins, supervisor

Chancey Thorton, registered nurse

Fritzic Allen, administrator

Akin Babatola, compliance manager

Ales Lee, CA state senate

Anglea Kenlow, business tax representative

Stacey Rose, general manager

Susan E. Brumm, homemaker

Linda Lofton, retired

Njeri Griffin, educator

Marsha Henry, dentist

Alex Carrington, physician

Make A Contribution

It takes resources to run a successful campaign - anything you can donate will help us spread the word.

Join Our Campaign

We need your help - there are so many ways you can be a part of the campaign.

Subscribe to Our Newsletter